Spread the love

With the exception of Ugunja MP James Opiyo Wandayi all Members of Parliament from Siaya County continue performing dismally as they engage in incessant political bickering, tender-preneurship  and imaginary power contests.

Interestingly Siaya MPs from Ugenya, Bondo and Gem have made several sojourns to State House, ostensibly to spur development in their constituencies. The survey failed to reveal any tangible results to this claim.

According to the latest survey by Infotrak the best performing MP in Siaya is Ugunja’s James Opiyo Wandayi who scored a 60 percent rating. The highest score countrywide was 70 percent by Kiharu MP Ndindi Nyoro.

Embakasi East Member of Parliament (MP) Babu Owino has emerged as the top-performing legislator in Nairobi, earning a 60% approval rating.

According to the ratings released on Sunday, November 5, Owino was closely followed by Westlands MP Timothy Wanyonyi with 58%, Embakasi Central MP Benjamin Gathiru with 56% and Embakasi North MP James Mwangi with 55%.

Ruaraka MP Francis Tom Joseph Kajwang and Dagoretti South MP John Kiarie both received a 54% approval rating.

Embakasi West MP Mark Samuel Muriithi, Kasarani MP Ronald Kamwiko, and Embakasi South MP Julius Musili scored 52%, while Langata MP Phelix Odiwuor and Dagoretti North MP Beatrice Elachi each achieved a 50% rating.

In the Eastern Region, Igembe South MP John Paul, Mwingi Central MP Gideon Mutemi, and Kathiani MP Robert Mbui shared the lead with a 66% approval rating.

Kitui Central MP Benson Makali followed closely with 65%, while Chuka/Igambang’ombe MP Patrick Munene, Mwala MP Vincent Musyoka, and Kibwezi West MP Eckomas Mwengi earned a solid 63%.

Mwingi West MP Charles Ngusya, North Imenti MP Rahim Dawood, and Mbeere North MP Geoffrey Kiringa secured a 62% rating.

In the Central region, Kiharu MP Samson Ndindi was the highest-rated legislator with a 70% approval.

Kangema MP Peter Irungu closely followed with 68%, while Tetu MP Geoffrey Wandeto and Kabete MP James Wamacukuru scored 65%.

Othaya MP Michael Wambugu achieved a 62% rating, and Mukurweini MP John Philip Kaguchia received 61%.

Kipipiri MP Wanjiku Muhia, Kandara MP Chege Njuguna, Gatanga MP Edward Muriu Wakili, and Ol Jorok MP Michael Mwangi all secured a 58% rating.

Along the Coastal region, Changamwe MP Omar Mwinyi emerged as the top-performing legislator with a 64% approval rating. Wundanyi MP Danson Mwakuwona followed closely at 63%, while Nyali MP Mohamed Ali received a solid 58%.

Taveta MP John Bwire and Lungalunga Constituency MP Mangale Ndegwa Chiforomodo both earned a 56% rating, while Kisauni MP Rashid Bedzimba and Ganze MP Kenneth Charo Tungule secured 55%.

Mwatate MP Peter Shake, Jomvu MP Twalib Bady, Matuga MP Kassim Sawa, and Rabai MP Mupe Kenga tied with a 54% rating.

In the Rift Valley, Samburu West MP Naisula Lesuuda led with a 63% approval rating.

Chepalungu MP Victor Kipngetich Koech, Molo MP Francis Kuria, and Mogotio MP Reuben Kiborek achieved 63%, while Sigor MP Peter Lochakapong secured 62%.

Additionally, in the North Eastern region, Mandera East MP Abdirahman Husseinweytan scored 55%, Wajir South MP Mohamed Aden and Ijara MP Abdi Ali both received 53%, and Mandera West MP Yussuf Adan Haji and Lafey MP Mohamed Abdi earned 51%.

Eldas MP Adan Keynan, Wajir North MP Ibrahim Abdi, and Wajir West MP Yussuf Mohamed all achieved a 50% approval rating.

In the Western region, Khwisero MP Christopher Aseka secured a remarkable 66% approval rating.

Mumias East MP Peter Salasya followed closely at 64%, while Teso North MP Edward Kaunya and Kabuchai MP Joseph Majimbo earned 63%.

Emuhaya MP Milemba Jeremiah received 62%, and Lurambi MP Titus Khamala achieved 61%. Ikolomani MP Bernard Masaka and Webuye East MP Martin Pepela Wanyonyi both scored 60%, while Kimilili MP Didmus Wekesa Barasa and Kanduyi MP John Okwisia secured 58%.

In the Nyanza region, Homa Bay Town MP George Peter Opondo led with a 66% approval rating.

Kasipul MP Charles Ong’ondo Were scored 64%, and Uriri MP Mark Ogolla achieved 61%.

Kitutu Masaba MP Clive Ombane, Suba North MP Millie Odhiambo, Seme MP James Nyikal, and Ugunja MP James Wandayi all received a 60% rating. Rangwe MP Lilian Achieng, Kuria East MP Maisori Marwa Kitayama, and Nyaribari Chache MP Jhanda Zaheer secured 59%.

The survey also evaluated the average performance score of MPs by region, with Nairobi region achieving an overall score of 51%, slightly below the national average of 54%.

The Eastern region led with a strong 56%, while Central achieved 54%. Nyanza and Western regions both tied at 55%, and the Rift Valley scored 54%.

The Coast region had a score of 53%, while the North Eastern region had the lowest score at 49%.

The survey was carried out from July to September 2023, encompassing all 47 counties, 290 constituencies, and 1450 wards, with a total sample size of 58,748 participants.

Each county cluster sample size was determined based on the population and the number of wards within the county, varying from 619 to 3400 respondents.

dalanews.co.ke https://g.page/r/CerTmAWCtzj4EBM/review¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬ÿÛ C

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *