Spread the love

Governor James Aggrey Bob Orengo today received the Report on the Recruitment of the Chairman of Siaya County Public Service Board from the Selection Panel. The Selection Panel was appointed on 1st March 2024 after successful vetting by the County Assembly and was chaired by Mr. Willis Ayieko Onyango. 

Consequently Governor Orengo has nominated Eng. Collins Gordon O. Juma for vetting by the County Assembly of Siaya for the position of Chairman for Siaya County Public Service Board.

Should the Assembly ratify his appointment Eng. Collins Juma will vacate his position as the Kenya Nuclear Electricity Board Chief Executive Officer a position he held since 1st August 2017 following a competitive recruitment process.

Eng. Collins Juma, was previously the Acting chief Executive officer since 22nd December, 2015. He previously served as Director, Technical Affairs at KNEB in the past four years. He holds a Bachelor of Engineering Degree (Mechanical) from the Indian Institute of Technology and a Masters degree in Operations Management from the University of Nairobi.


Eng. Juma was a Council Member and a Fellow of the Institution of Engineers of Kenya.He is also a registered Consulting Engineer with Engineers Board of Kenya and has worked in the energy sector for over 20 years, including stints at Kenya Power and KENGEN. He is currently pursuing a PhD in Operations Management from the University of Nairobi.

His in-depth and extensive experience working in the energy sector and being part of the team that pioneered the introduction of nuclear electricity generation in Kenya since 2010 will be critical as Kenya plans to set up its first nuclear power plant with a capacity of 1000MW by 2027. This is expected to rise to a total of 4000MW by 2033 making nuclear electricity a key component of the country’s energy mix and an enabler to realization of vision 2030 through provision of affordable, reliable and clean electricity to all.

Collins Gordon O. Juma will replace the late Elijah Ochieng Achoch as Chairman of the Siaya County Public Service Board.

The Chief Executive Officer remains Mr. Wilfred Nyagudi.

dalanews.co.ke https://g.page/r/CerTmAWCtzj4EBM/review¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬ÿÛ C

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.

Powered By
100% Free SEO Tools - Tool Kits PRO